Reviews of LazerX

We are a small family owned business and reviews mean the world to us. Some customers choose bigger platforms like FB or Yelp. These are the reviews from guests responding to our follow up email requesting their feedback dating back to June of 2015.

95 reviews of LazerX of Cypress
Great time!
4/10/2017
Suzy H. says: We had my son’s 6th Birthday party here. The kids at the party ranged from 4 to 13, and they all had an amazing time! It was so much fun. The staff was great! Overall a great experience.
Perfect Birthday Party Place!!!
3/13/2017
Jeanna H. says: We just had my daughter’s 12th Birthday Party at LazerX and she and her friends had a BLAST! It is the 2nd birthday party we have had here and both experiences were terrific. The staff is excellent, so helpful and took care of everything. The kids had so much fun and loved the pizza. It is truly a wonderful place for a party – I can’t say enough good things about it.
We had a blast!
3/11/2017
Tammy E. says: We have been here several times over the last 6 months. Every time has been for a birthday party. The staff are always polite and helpful. The party rooms are clean and big enough for a party of 8yr olds. The food is hot and tastes great, the games are fun, and the kids love the lazer tag. Would definitely recommend, and we will continue to be customers.
Repeat Customers
2/20/2017
Julie D. says: We had our first experience with LazerX in November when we had our daughter’s birthday party there….after that, we were hooked! We just had our son’s birthday party there this past weekend. Everyone loved it. The staff is communicative, efficient, professional, and fun. Having worked jobs in customer service in the past, I can have a high standard for others…and they exceeded my expectations. You won’t be dissapointed with them.
Great Party
1/30/2017
Jenna S. says: We had my son’s 6th birthday party on 1/28/17, and it went flawlessly. The staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a great time, which was the most important thing. My son is still talking about the arcade and laser tag games days later! We added the plus $100 package with 3 pizzas, unlimited drinks and $50 worth of quarters for arcade games and it was a great add-on. The kids were able to play games in between the laser tag rounds and the pizza was really good. We will definitely recommend this place to others.
Fantastic Birthday
1/29/2017
Rachel C. says: We had my son’s 8th birthday at Lazer X and it was fantastic. We are required to invite everyone in my son’s class from school, so I booked the party for 20 players but only about 10 showed up. At the end of the party they changed my party package to the smaller one to save me money! The place is small but I enjoyed it because it made it easier to monitor the kids. Would definitely go back again!
All Girls’ Party Fun!
11/10/2016
Kathy W. says: Had our 10 year old daughter’s party here! Have heard nothing but positive feedback from her friends and their parents! Even the 1st timers….brand new to Laser Tag…told their parents they want to have their party here because they had such a fun time! Some of the adults played, too, and had a blast! The Pizza and unlimited drinks was great, and they all kept busy playing video games between laser tag sessions, pizza and cake and ice cream times. We brought extra quarters in addition to what we purchased with party package, but didn’t need all of them. Thanks Lazer X for a great party for the kids and host alike!
Great time!
10/24/2016
Deena L. says: My son and his friends had a great time! The staff was very helpful, informative, and kind. The food was good and we had plenty of refreshments the entire time!
Fun Time, Great Customer Service
10/1/2016
Adrienne W. says: We hosted my 9 yr old’s birthday party at LazerX. I booked online. The weekend of the party my entire family came down with a stomach bug. I called and we were easily able to reschedule our party for the following weekend. Our back-up date was on a Friday night at 6pm. We really lucked out w/this time and day. We pretty much had the entire place to ourselves for most of our party. It was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the facility was very clean. Our party host was super organized. He gave us a time schedule- First 20 min was game room time, then the kids did their first mission, then it was pizza time/more game room time, 2nd mission, and we closed our party w/ cake. The pizza was really good and the kids loved the Lazer X drink the best. Previous posters who said the game room is small are correct, but it was easier to monitor our guests in a small space. We will go back again.
Another Great Party
8/25/2016
Judith J. says: We loved private party set up! Kids had lots of time playing and it was nice to have both party rooms to have activities to do in one and food in other. Staff was great, I barely noticed them felt like a party at our own house, very polite and great with kiddos.
Perfect Place for a Birthday Party!
8/15/2016
Brooke R. says: I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had for my son’s 7th birthday party! The hostesses: Mandy, Casey, and PJ were so helpful from helping hang decorations, to the laser tag missions; the party went perfect. The kids and the adults had a blast. Everyone left with a smile on their face! Everyone wants to go back! I know we sure will! Thank you for making my son’s birthday one to remember!!!!
L’s Mom
8/7/2016
Angie T. says: Lazer X was a great choice for my daughters 11year old birthday party. Everything went according to schedule and all the kids had fun. Make sure to have quarters for the arcade games so the partygoers can play between lazer tag times. Pizzas were a hit too!
Son’s Birthday
7/25/2016
Tori P. says: I would recommend having a party at LaserX. It was easy,affordable and our kid’s had a blast. The staff was very nice and attentive.
Great venue for small summer party
6/20/2016
Thu N. says: Pros: Kids really enjoyed the laser tag missions, Arcade games (most games were 50 cents to play) and change machine were working properly, Food was decent (chicken nuggets and they supplied condiments-ketchup, ranch dressing, bbq sauce), Paper plates/utensils/napkins were provided. Freezer was available for me to bring ice cream. Cons: I had a 3pm party and the place was VERY warm. Our party room (Mars) was 80 degrees! They did turn down the AC after I commented and things cooled down but then after the first mission, the room got warm again. They said it was due to the room being next to the kitchen so I would advise against the Mars room for future parties. Luckily, there was not a party in the Saturn room (and you noticed the temperature difference immediately), so they allowed me to move my party next door. Final Notes: My 8-year-old son had 8 guests and it was a good number for the party room. I think larger parties would feel cramped (and most parents were standing anyways). Also, there is no full-time party host so you still have to do some work (e.g. cutting and serving the cake). They will bring your food & drinks in the room, though. The size of the venue (arcade/lobby area and party room) is probably better suited for smaller parties. Keep in mind that other guests from other parties are all sharing the same space so you can imagine how crowded it can get. The staff was very friendly and accommodating even with the AC issues.
Son’s Birthday Party
5/29/2016
Tiffany F. says: We had so much fun. Everything was perfect! Everything was done at the appropriate time and there was plenty of time to hang out afterwards. The staff was great and very helpful. I had to worry about nothing. This is the 2nd year in a row we have been here for my son’s party and we might go back next year. I especially liked the adults vs kids battle the 2nd time we went in to play. My fav place to have a party. Thank you Laser X!
NOT OK Party
5/23/2016
Heather S. says: We were all super stoked when this facility was recommended to us and it looked great on the website. I did book my party online and it was quite difficult to get someone to call me back. When in fact someone did call me back she assisted me with my order of food and beverages and I thought, yes that is done. The day of the party came and the the game room is way tiny. The pictures make it look huge and it is not. We were placed in the right front room I think Saturn was the name for the room. AND for the love of everything holy the place was soooooooo stinking hot. My guest were sweating I was sweating it was horrible. We asked about the a/c and the super young teenager stated that she did not know how to use the a/c. My husband went to help and it still was ridiculously hot. When it came time to the food the original order I made on the phone was no where to be found and we had to start all over. So the food took forever to come out. The drinks as well. They stayed empty for quite a period of time before I just took the stinking jugs up to the front and had to ask. The staff did nothing. They dropped the pizza’s off and drinks and left. They went to the back room and hung out. Then they huddled the kids up to go play. No excitement, no lets go, are you ready to have some fun, NOTHING. Enthusiasm I am assuming would have cost more. My guest drove a long way for a so so party. I am used to the party leaders/workers assisting with the cutting and distribution of pizza and cake. Assisting with the placement of gifts and just assisting in general. Check out was also a displeasing experience. So overall I will not recommend this facility and will not ever host a party here again. There are so many wonderful reviews on this site and I totally wish we would have had that experience. I felt like I paid the amount I did when I could have had the party at home as I did everything myself anyway. I do not recommend this facility.
Easy fun!
5/21/2016
Katie L. says: We enjoyed a birthday party at Laser X last night with my son and 7 of his friends! Everything went smoothly, I didn’t lift a finger, and a good time was had by all!! We’ll definitely be back!
We had a wonderful time!!
5/18/2016
Becky D. says: We had my son’s 7th birthday party here and the kids and adults alike had a great time! The size of the facility was just right for our age group which made it easy for me to keep an eye on the kids. Our pizza was a little cold and the staff was short handed that night but that didn’t stop us from having a blast! We will definitely be back!
Son loved it!
5/16/2016
Dena S. says: Son’s birthday party went great. He and his guests had a blast. Staff was friendly, everything went on schedule and son was very happy. Food was good and service was too. Put my ice cream in their freezer when we got there. Very happy!
“Best night of my LIFE!” said a 6yo boy.
5/15/2016
Teacher P. says: My son’s 7th birthday party was a hit! The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We rescheduled a couple of times without a hitch. Guests remarked how the boys truly looked like they were having a great time…and they did!
A Blast Once Again!
4/25/2016
Leigh Ann M. says: My son had his 7th birthday party at LazerX last year. He loved it so much that we had his 8th there again. This kids had so much fun, the pizza was great and the service was awesome. Can’t beat it! Thanks so much, LazerX!
Very easy and fun birthday party
4/24/2016
Wei Z. says: The party is organized very concise and efficient. All the kids have a great time! Thank you.
Great Party, Great Value.
4/18/2016
Rebecca H. says: It was the easiest party I’ve hosted. The kids had non-stop fun and it was less expensive than I expected. The customer service was great. I highly recommend it.
Great experience
3/27/2016
Michelle W. says: Had my daughter’s party here this past weekend, was a lot of fun. I would recommend having a party here.
Awesome time
3/7/2016
Jeniifer D. says: Just had a private party for my daughters 13th birthday. We arrived about 20 mins early, they were ready for us and allowed the kids that were already there to play video games until our set time for Lazer tag to start. We played several different Lazer missions. The pizza was served exactly on time for the kids. And the pizza was actually good! Staff was awesome. They did everything they could to allow us as many games as possible, and even put up with us when we made things a little difficult with our special requests! I would book a private party again here in a heartbeat!
Very happy customer!
10/12/2015
Maria M. says: This place is awesome! I was a little nervous at first since the booking was done online but my son’s party went on without a hitch. I especially want to thank Josh (I believe that is his name) who greeted us and assisted with everything that was needed for the party to be a success. He was very attentive and even helped me with selecting the appropriate party package which I very much appreciated! Thank you so much LaserX!!
Eli’s birthday
9/21/2015
Krista F. says: very friendly and helpful staff – fun event.
Great Party
9/13/2015
Leigh Anne S. says: This is the second year we had our sons party at LaserX and they had a blast. The pizza is great, the hosts were very attentive, and there are plenty of arcade games to keep the kids occupied in between missions. I always recommend birthday parties here.
Great 7th Bday Party!
9/11/2015
Judith J. says: We had a great time hosting a private birthday party at LazerX. Staff was very enthusiastic and provide excellent leadership and guidance running party. Kids had so much fun with multiple missions…even on with Dads! Highly recommend the private party option…totally worth the investment!
Great Job with a Private Party
8/23/2015
Sharon S. says: The staff went out of their way to make our party go smoothly. We played several laser tag games and enjoyed the delicious pizza. Thank you!
A lot of fun
8/17/2015
Preston W. says: We took our youth group of 23 people. We had booked a private party. We arrived on time and they were ready for us. We played as many games as we could for the 2 hours we reserved. The employees had several different types of games for us to play to keep it interesting for the kids. They had enough equipment for us all to play. Food and drinks were able to be purchased. We had some confusion while booking but a manager called us on the same day and worked everything out so we were satisfied.
Great Experience
8/10/2015
Josh F. says: When looking to book a lazer tag party for my son’s seventh birthday, I found it difficult as many locations around the Spring/Woodlands, Cypress area have height/age requirements. LazerX of Cypress was able to accommodate us however due to their ability to outfit smaller kids with lazer guns only (no vests). This worked great! Everyone was able to play and our Host (Josh) made sure that we got as many missions in as possible. He offered to help set up and clean up. He definitely went above and beyond expectations. We will be back soon!!!
Tom Garrison
6/28/2015
Tom G. says: Birthday Party for my son and about 14 other kids and 7 or 8 adults. Everyone had a great time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pizza was really good. Initially there was a technical difficultly with the Lazer Tag game but staff went out of their way to fix it, allowed for additional missions and saved the party. We will definitely be back.
Great youth group party!
6/18/2015
Cari B. says: We had 35 6th graders for a private party…it was awesome! The staff was awesome – they kept the games going all 2 hours. They took a break for about 15 minutes to make sure the kids all ate (and probably to rest themselves) but then they went right back in…The kids had a blast!
Super fun!
6/8/2015
Lisa F. says: We had our son’s 7th birthday party there on Sunday and everyone had a blast! We were asked several times by the employees if we needed anything and anytime I did need something, they readily gave it to us! Would definitely recommend!